To remove a vendor in Duoplane, you can either deactivate the vendor or delete them permanently. This article will show you how to do both as well as restore an inactive vendor which was previously deactivated.
In this article
Deactivating vs deleting a vendor
When you de-activate a vendor:
- The vendor is removed as a supplier from any products.
- Any associations to vendors in your ecommerce channels are removed
- The vendor name is hidden from many user interfaces (i.e. select lists), but the vendor record is retained
- You will still be able to search for inactive vendors and you can restore the vendor to an active state later
When you delete a vendor:
Deleting a vendor permanently removes the vendor and all of the vendor-specific configuration from your account. The deletion is immediate and cannot be reversed, so delete vendors with caution.
Deactivate a vendor
- In your Duoplane Retailer account, navigate to Vendors > Vendor Directory and select the vendor you wish to deactivate
- At the very bottom of the vendor's page it will show how many SKUs the vendor is linked to—review whether the vendor is assigned as a supplier for any products
- Reassign those SKUs to a new vendor or leave as-is if you don't mind the SKU(s) being without a vendor
- Click the Deactivate Vendor button and confirm your selection
Restore an inactive vendor
- In your Duoplane Retailer account, navigate to Vendors > Vendor Directory
- Make sure to select Include inactive while searching for the vendor you wish to restore
- Locate and select the inactive vendor
- Scroll to the bottom of the screen and click the Restore Vendor button
Delete a vendor permanently
Important: A vendor cannot be deleted if there are existing transactions (i.e. purchase orders) assigned to them or if there are any products assigned that vendor is assigned as a supplier for. To remove all products from a vendor, first deactivate it.
- In your Duoplane Retailer account, navigate to Vendors > Vendor Directory and select the vendor you wish to delete permanently
- Scroll to the bottom of the screen to the Delete Vendor button and confirm your selection